Dr. Qureshi
Dr. Warminski
Dr. Dajee

Dr. Dajee

Kruti Dajee, M.D. is a fellowship trained, board certified ophthalmologist specializing in medical and surgical diseases of the retina and vitreous. With her combination of surgical skills, experience, and knowledge, she treats a variety of complex conditions such as retinal tears, retinal detachment, age-related macular degeneration, retinal vascular occlusions, diabetic retinopathy, uveitis, and macular edema. She treats these conditions with a range of procedures including retina laser treatments, intravitreal injections, pneumatic retinopexy, and surgeries such as pars plana vitrectomy and scleral buckles.

Dr. Dajee grew up in Plano, Texas and graduated as a President’s Scholar from Southern Methodist University Summa Cum Laude and Phi Beta Kappa. She then completed medical school at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center where she was awarded membership in the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Society. She remained at UT Southwestern for her ophthalmology residency and retina fellowship. She is an active member of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, Texas Medical Association, and American Society of Retina Specialists.

Dr. Dajee is happily married to her high school sweetheart and has one energetic and loving daughter. She is a trained classical Indian dancer and enjoys choreographing and performing with her dance company, running, and spending time with family.

Dr. Dajee is thrilled to be able to serve the community she grew up in and is passionate about treating anyone suffering from retinal disease with compassion, kindness, and respect.

Dr. Dajee is available for appointments and consultations in our Grapevine and Fort Worth locations.


University of Texas Southwestern
Fellow, Vitreoretinal Surgery.

University of Texas Southwestern
Resident, Ophthalmology.

Presbyterian Hospital of Dallas
Intern, Internal Medicine.

University of Texas Southwestern
MD, Ranked in Top 10% of Medical School Class.

Southern Methodist University, BS in Biochemistry
Summa Cum Laude, Phi Beta Kappa.

2016 The American Board of Ophthalmology Issued November 6, 2016

Download complete CV (PDF)
Dr Kruti Dajee Dr Jawad Qureshi Dr Johnathan Warminski